Moab Accounting Manager > Managing roles > Deleting roles

Deleting roles

To delete a role, use the command grmrole:

grmrole [--debug] [--site site_name] [--help] [--man] [--quiet] [--verbose] [--version] [[-r] role_name]

Users may be added to a role or removed from a role. Actions also may be added to a role or removed from a role. When specifying actions, the instance will default to a value of ANY.

Example 16-6: Deleting the Manager role

Let's add dave to our new Manager role:

$ grmrole Manager
 
Successfully deleted 1 role and 2 associations

Related topics 

© 2014 Adaptive Computing